A Word A Week Challenge – Orange

Last time I wrote about out Tunisian trip for Lunchtime Challenge here. For Orange Challenge I am going to take you to the same place, but from different point of view. Orange. Tunis is white and blue for me, but when I was going through the shots, I found lot of orange, so here we are.

_orange_01

Hotel complex at Djerba Island, Tunis

Gallery from the Visit to local shops with pottery and other goods.

_orange_02

Pottery for tourists

Visit to local fruit market and opuncia cactus berries.

_orange_03

Orange oranges and other fruits

I told you, white and blue … and orange :-).

_orange_04

Sunset over the desert

_orange_05

Fabrics and kelim

Typical fabrics and carpets, in all colors you can think of, I really enjoy the fabric markets and carpet workshops.

And our lunch and fish market at the end.

_orange_06

Pumpkin, lunch and fish market in orange color

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RMW
    May 11, 2013 @ 16:33:25

    Orange is not typically my favorite color but you really did a good job with it here.

    Reply

  2. kiwiskan
    May 12, 2013 @ 07:40:42

    Lovely

    Reply

  3. ilargia64
    May 12, 2013 @ 13:04:51

    Beautiful!!! Orange is so full of life and happiness….

    Reply

  4. Office Diva
    May 12, 2013 @ 22:17:58

    These are great. I think I like the ones of the hotel in Tunis the best. Stunning!

    Reply

  5. David DeRousse
    May 12, 2013 @ 22:19:04

    That orange in that hotel is the orangest orange I’ve ever seen. Total immersion in orange. If there were ever such a thing as color therapy, that would be the place to go to be healed.

    Reply

  6. Bubbly Tee
    May 13, 2013 @ 21:10:48

    Wow, what a splendid assortment of images you have in your inventory.

    Orange is not my favorite color either but it IS the color commonly found in restaurants, as is yellow and red, because it induces hunger. These are appetite colors. Which is why Mcdonalds is red and yellow.

    Those fruits and pottery were my favorites. Thank u so much for sharing them!

    Reply

  7. sheepinabasket
    May 19, 2013 @ 12:28:15

    Orange is so soothing isn’t it? I think that’s why we all love it so much!

    Reply

  8. fabsforns
    May 27, 2013 @ 14:28:23

    Great graphic quality to the images!

    Reply

Leave a comment

365 cups of coffee

every day how I see through my mug

MelsWebsite

Researching my Estonian roots

Freiraum

Ein Blog.

A Farm in Iceland

Writing With Gunnar Gunnarsson

Awa on the Road

My journeys, discoveries and fascinations