Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Signs

What else it can be for Signs photo challenge, than Prague’s house signs.

Before there was numbering of buildings, there were house signs, which gave names to the buildings. I already told you, that it is really important to look up in Prague, that you will find something interesting on the building above your head. Here I have a collection of house signs for you, from the Little Quarter mostly, some of them from the Old Town. In Prague you will find many more :-).

_Prague_house_signs

Just a few of them

This shot reminds me of going to vacation. When we travel to Italy, we always go by Innsbruck and we always stop at the Rosenberger restaurant on the highway there. They have these signs in the garden.

_signs

Innsbruck, service area by the highway

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. northumbrianlight
    May 13, 2013 @ 14:59:14

    Next time I go to Prague I will be looking up all the time and bumping into people and I will blame you 🙂 A very interesting set.

    Reply

  2. Cee Neuner
    May 13, 2013 @ 19:32:52

    Such a great entry for this week’s challenge. I sure appreciate all of them.

    Reply

  3. Marianne
    May 13, 2013 @ 20:24:19

    Fascinating, Katy – I’ve never been to Prague, but I’ll make sure and look up when I eventually get there 🙂

    Lovely photos!

    Reply

  4. Bubbly Tee
    May 13, 2013 @ 21:07:59

    These are all MARVELOUS!

    Reply

  5. Amy
    May 13, 2013 @ 22:33:17

    Love these selections!

    Reply

  6. Jill
    May 14, 2013 @ 01:03:58

    I love Prague – we were there last year…

    Reply

  7. Ingrid
    May 15, 2013 @ 11:26:47

    We also have a lot of these signs in Amsterdam. I love them.

    Reply

  8. elPadawan
    May 17, 2013 @ 06:36:15

    I recognize some of those 🙂

    Reply

  9. cindy knoke
    May 31, 2013 @ 01:45:50

    Prague is the most beautiful city I have ever seen! Love these photos~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

To Rave About

Lifestyle | Health | Inspiration

Quilts, Cats and Me

The crafts that I love, cats and travel

Tori's Adventure

Life living abroad in Al Ain, UAE

Katja's Photography

It's the little things that create beauty ...

Jan Flieger Photography

Photography blog with passion for vintage lenses.

therookiexpat

Recent college grad exploring life abroad while teaching English

Cowboy in Prague

Cowboy's adventures in Prague

The Prague Days of Summer

Shaina Bowen's Czech Republic Adventures

