Travel theme: Green

_Prague_Spalenai_green6

Prague green detail from Spalena street

My most favorite color was always blue and then pink. But now greens start to take their position, mainly in respect of color of my clothing, but not only. Therefore,  Travel Theme: Green was not that difficult for me, as I have been trying to map the green color in Prague streets. I already showed you the “color of Prague” for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge, and green is the second one, see the result.
A few shots from Golden Lane, more can be seen here for Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details.

_Prague_golden_lane

Golden Lane details in green

_Prague_in_green2

Prague houses, all the shades of green

_Prague_in_green_Little Quarter_lesser town

Little Quarter

_Prague_in_green4

Roofs, wine restaurant, green details

My new shoes for spring, hope it will come to Prague.

_Prague_ecco_greenshoes

My new shoes

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 08:35:27

    I love your green shoes!

    Reply

  2. crea2010
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 08:59:44

    Love your shoes!

    Reply

  3. bentehaarstad
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 11:58:00

    My favorite colour. Vere fine collection of pictures.

    Reply

  4. Sheila Morris
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 13:00:18

    Very cool. Great idea to do a color theme. Different perspective.

    Reply

  5. Viveka
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 13:44:51

    I love green too – I have done some color missions during my travel between my place and my mum, to make the time more interesting – amazing how much color there is around us .. even in the winter. Here is my post about my greens. http://wp.me/p293Pw-5eW

    Reply

  6. My Life Afterglow
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 16:36:14

    Great gallery Katy 🙂

    Reply

  7. thesecretlandlord
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 17:20:32

    Trainers are my fav.

    Reply

  8. Mercy Langille
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 17:49:49

    Cool, I love green too. It is such a peaceful, relaxing color.

    Reply

  9. Cee Neuner
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 19:38:47

    I adore those shoes!!! Great photos.

    Reply

  10. Gretchen O'Donnell
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 20:00:03

    Oh, how I love doors and gates and hinges – what great photos! And I also love European streets – those building are so much more picturesque than American streets! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

    Reply

  11. Peanut Jelly Sandwich
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 03:44:18

    I especially love the green shoes.

    Reply

  12. Debra Kolkka
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 07:55:34

    Green is my favourite colour…luckily it is everywhere. I love your photos.

    Reply

  13. transformsiberia.com
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 08:54:11

    Katy, thank you for checking in at http://transformsiberia.com/ ! Green is my favorite color! I have green shoes very similar to yours! And, Praha is my most favorite city in all the world! Blessings to you, and keep up the cool work! Alex

    Reply

  14. basiga
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 15:31:57

    Love the post. I’m green with ruby.

    Reply

  15. macingosh
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 20:40:24

    Absolutely great.

    Reply

  16. Prashant Mendiratta
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 13:37:05

    Beautiful city Prague. Would love to visit soon. Thanks for checking me out @ http://www.prashantmendiratta.com. Could I borrow snaps from your blog.

    Reply

  17. Old World ~ New Girl
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 16:36:01

    Oh, green is my absolute favorite! Your photos are awesome! I’ve never been to Prague but I love the way you share it =)

    Reply

  18. poppytump
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 15:50:15

    Wonderful Photographs Katy ! So many green shades peppermint ,sage, emerald, jade, …. and LOVE your new ‘racing green’ shoes you’ll be dashing round Prgaue in top speed 😉

    Reply

  19. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | PragueByKaty

Leave a Reply

To Rave About

Live the Life of Your Dreams

Quilts, Cats and Me

The crafts that I love, cats and travel

Tori's Adventure

Life living abroad in Al Ain, UAE

Katja's Photography

It's the little things that create beauty ...

Jan Flieger Photography

Photography blog with passion for vintage lenses.

therookiexpat

Recent college grad exploring life abroad while teaching English

Cowboy in Prague

Cowboy's adventures in Prague

The Prague Days of Summer

Shaina Bowen's Czech Republic Adventures

