Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

This winter I was walking around my city of Prague and I made a lot of shots with different topics. Thus for Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details I have nice shots from Prague Castle. The first gallery are details from the Golden Lane, a small pictoresque street at Prague Castle premises with cute shops and small museums. To enter the street you have to pay admission fees, but in case you come before or after the opening hours, the place is for free and almost deserted (of course the small shops are closed as well :-)).

det1

Golden Lane details

For the next gallery we stay at Prague castle, enjoy the details from the side door to St. Vitus cathedral.

det2

St. Vitus door

Spring is coming and the weather invites us to go out, the last gallery is from Western Bohemia.

det3

Bor u Tachova

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost In The Details | Flickr Comments
  2. megtraveling
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 13:33:21

    These are beautiful details!

    Reply

  3. joanfrankham
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 14:11:50

    Love the doors in that interesting street

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Urban Animals | beyond back creekbeyond back creek
  5. anisjarossi
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:28:25

    Well captured details.

    Reply

  6. bluebrightly
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:02:20

    Very nice – those hinges are beautiful, and I’ve always loved carved stone of that type. And thanks for the follow!

    Reply

  7. Barbara Evans
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:09:45

    I love your Golden Lane hinges collage! Carved stone details too! Your photos are beautiful and bring back great memories of our visit to Prague. I’m going to remember your tip about getting into the Golden Lane before or after hours to take some photos next time.

    Reply

  8. My Life Afterglow
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:26:51

    Love the door details! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Daily Post – Lost in the Details | thegingerbreadcafe
  10. Darla Welchel
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 19:27:00

    I love the hinge shots and the flowers. You have such a vast array of subjects in your beautiful city. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  11. Beyond Back Creek
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 19:27:38

    The hardware on the doors is my favorite!

    Reply

  12. minqan
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 12:23:08

    Great details and great colors! I love the doors, like many others.

    Reply

  13. Island Traveler
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 06:26:39

    Details that delights the senses and makes one appreciate the beauty and art in things of both the old and the new. Love the door fixtures on colorful, richly textured wood. Great post.

    Reply

  14. Lee
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 01:50:21

    Katy – thanks for visiting Enthusiast Photographer! I really love seeing your photos of Prague! It is a wonderful city – my wife and I spent several days there last summer and just loved it! You’re Details photos remind me of the photos I came back with that I called “Texture” – I think you’ll recognize some of them!

    LEE_0755

    There are a couple of other sets on my Flickr called “Eurovacation” where you’ll see some of my other photographs of your city. Your site reminds me of a great vacation! Cheers!

    Lee…

    Reply

  15. Trackback: Travel theme: Green | PragueByKaty
  16. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | PragueByKaty

Leave a Reply

To Rave About

Lifestyle | Health | Inspiration

Quilts, Cats and Me

The crafts that I love, cats and travel

Tori's Adventure

Life living abroad in Al Ain, UAE

Katja's Photography

It's the little things that create beauty ...

Jan Flieger Photography

Photography blog with passion for vintage lenses.

therookiexpat

Recent college grad exploring life abroad while teaching English

Cowboy in Prague

Cowboy's adventures in Prague

The Prague Days of Summer

Shaina Bowen's Czech Republic Adventures

