Weekly Image Of Life: People

“This week’s challenge is about the people who are uniquely special to us.”
My people, the most important ones, thanks to them I am who I am, are my parents and my husband. I know they don’t like much having their picture on the internet and therefore I will show you shots of them when they were not yet my parents or my husband.

people_1

My father, my mother and my husband at the time they were not yet these

There are many more important people who made my life and one post is not enough to mention them. Therefore I chose the ones who made my childhood so happy – friends and cousins. On the top middle shot there are siblings who I met for 2 weeks only in Bansin (Udensee Island in Baltic see, Germany). That year I learned to swim. The siblings were so great to me, they were older, we didn’t understand each other but we played together whole days, the boy even saved my life from the sea (in my eyes). And I don’t even remember their names. If you recognise them or maybe if you recognise yourself, please, let me know :-).

people_2

My cousins and friends of my childhood

It is quite easy to be a member of the last group of people and you are invited to enter the”club”. They are my clients. The very first ones are on top left and then you can see others who are closer to me, and some of them even became our family friends. I want to thank them for enjoying their time with me and I hope we will meet again.

people_3

From my first clients to my best friends

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Verity Keen
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 12:06:08

    Katy, your lovely photos look similar to mine (and many other people’s I’m sure) but there is so much hidden behind the faces in personal pics… the stories, memories, emotions – your own life reflected in a photo album – thanks for sharing – V

    Reply

  2. Sara P.G.
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 12:43:34

    That’s so sweet thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

To Rave About

Live the Life of Your Dreams

Quilts, Cats and Me

The crafts that I love, cats and travel

Tori's Adventure

Life living abroad in Al Ain, UAE

Katja's Photography

It's the little things that create beauty ...

Jan Flieger Photography

Photography blog with passion for vintage lenses.

therookiexpat

Recent college grad exploring life abroad while teaching English

Cowboy in Prague

Cowboy's adventures in Prague

The Prague Days of Summer

Shaina Bowen's Czech Republic Adventures

