Weekly Image Of Life: Places

This summer it will be already five years, when I visited port Vergi for the first time. Immediately I fell in love with the place but I can’t explain you why. Maybe it was the weather and clouds, maybe the water, maybe the feeling of freedom … Most probably all these together and what is strange, my husband fell in love with the place too. Last summer we went there once more, with our family and small dogs, and the feeling was there again.
Port Vergi is a small port in natural park Lahemaa in North Estonia, you can park your yacht here, there is a small restaurant and hostel opened during summer. But I think this info is not that important, beacuse it is the feeling, which is inside me when I remember port Vergi. I hope you will be able to feel it at least a bit from my shots.

Post is written for Weekly Image Of Life: Places.

Vergi1

Sea, restaurant / hostel, port

Vergi3

View from restaurant

Vergi2

Wanna take a boat?

Vergi4

Pub and delicious food there, no I don’t mean our dogs, I mean the bottom line

Vergi5

Stones at the sea

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 12:41:55

    Yes, it does look like a special place. I can smell the sea air and hear the laughter of people who are relaxed and feel like they belong. Thanks for sharing, Katy.

    Reply

  2. Colline
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 13:18:47

    Looks like a beautiful pace to just relax.

    Reply

  3. Island Traveler
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 13:44:11

    Somehow, I felt it too. The undescribable joy and of being at home close to the sea, the serenity, the magic of it all, Port Vergi is a haven and a little piece of paradise on Earth. Thanks for sharing this amazing place. Have a great week.

    Reply

  4. Ioana
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 11:18:30

    I can imagine myself being there right now! Great images!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Weekly Image Of Life: People | this man's journey

Leave a Reply

To Rave About

Live the Life of Your Dreams

Quilts, Cats and Me

The crafts that I love, cats and travel

Tori's Adventure

Life living abroad in Al Ain, UAE

Katja's Photography

It's the little things that create beauty ...

Jan Flieger Photography

Photography blog with passion for vintage lenses.

therookiexpat

Recent college grad exploring life abroad while teaching English

Cowboy in Prague

Cowboy's adventures in Prague

The Prague Days of Summer

Shaina Bowen's Czech Republic Adventures

