Travel theme: Glass

This week’s Travel theme is Glass. I love glass, I visited lots of glass factories and Czech Glass – Crystal, metallurgic, blown – is really beautiful. You can read about one type of Czech Christmas Glass ornaments in one of my previous posts here. Today I am going to write about my other loves. First, I love bottles, mainly old colorful bottles (emtpy ones :-)) with embossement. Second, I love Baltic states (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania – read my post about it here) and one place I really enjoyed to be was Estonian National Park Lahemaa at the North coastline of the country.

I love this

I love this

My glass shots will take you to maritime museum in a small village called Käsmu. During summer there are really really long days in Estonia, and as there is still the light at the late evening, you are not going to sleep, because why to go to sleep during the day? Therefore, I was wandering around the village at about 11pm when I found a big house, Sea Museum, that was opened and I went in. I was taken by all the beautiful glass bottles in windows, and now I share them with you.

ezt zt

Getting closer

Looking through the window.

WIdows full of bottles

Widows full of bottles

I am asking, who drang them all?

Green collection

Green collection

And not only glasses.

How many greens do you know?

How many greens do you know?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elizz
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 10:50:10

    those are so wonderful.. i love those bottles too..

    Reply

  2. lingeringvisions
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 13:27:18

    I have a collection of old bottles myself. I was going to use them for this challenge but then i realized I would have to dust them off. 😉

    Reply

  3. Photography Journal Blog
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 14:02:03

    I love the bottles.

    Reply

  4. Afterglow
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 15:06:44

    Wow! Great gallery! “Windows full of bottles photos”.

    Reply

  5. bubblytee
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 16:58:08

    You have a marvelous eye for beauty! Thank you for allowing me to travel to your world, and places I may never see. 😉

    Reply

  6. megtraveling
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 03:36:03

    These are really beautiful pictures!

    Reply

  7. frizztext
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 18:49:31

    wonderful glass gallery!
    green green glass of home …

    Reply

  8. Amy
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 22:12:26

    Beautiful bottles! Thank you for the tour!

    Reply

  9. jordanclary
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 19:43:51

    I love these glass photos! I love old glass/bottles too. I’ve heard there is some beautiful glasswork in that part of the world.

    Reply

  10. Island Traveler
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 09:53:31

    Colored glasses captures the sun’s reflection and adds a unique, beautiful design to any household section. My sister started collecting a few many years ago. Some were already antique which made them even more valuable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

To Rave About

Live the Life of Your Dreams

Quilts, Cats and Me

The crafts that I love, cats and travel

Tori's Adventure

Life living abroad in Al Ain, UAE

Katja's Photography

It's the little things that create beauty ...

Jan Flieger Photography

Photography blog with passion for vintage lenses.

therookiexpat

Recent college grad exploring life abroad while teaching English

Cowboy in Prague

Cowboy's adventures in Prague

The Prague Days of Summer

Shaina Bowen's Czech Republic Adventures

